Top 10 Reading for Every Christian (Besides Your Bible)

People often ask me what I consider to be the top 10 books that every Christian should read. To me, that’s like asking, what kind of sushi rolls do I like, or what ice cream flavors do I like.

The following is my list of top ten [basic/should be required] reading for every Christian (besides the Bible):

  • Knowing God, J.I. Packer
  • Sovereignty of God, A.W. Pink
  • The Love of God, John MacArthur
  • The Cross, Martyn Lloyd-Jones
  • The Gospel According to Jesus, John MacArthur
  • The Five Points of Calvinism, David N. Steele and Curtis C. Thomas
  • Stop Dating the Church, Joshua Harris
  • The 9 Marks of a Healthy Church, Mark Dever
  • Evangelism & the Sovereignty of God, J.I. Packer
  • The Disciplines of a Godly Man, R. Kent Hughes (for men) or The Disciplines of a Godly Woman, Barbara Hughes (for women)
  • The Family at Church: Listening to Sermons and Attending Prayer Meetings, Joel R. Beeke
Leave a Reply

