Westminster Standards (1644-1647)


The confessional documents drawn up by the Westminster Assembly (1643-1649). The standards include the Westminster Confession of Faith (1646), Larger and Shorter Catechisms (1647), Directory for the Public Worship of God (1644), and Form of Presbyterian Church Government (1645). They continue in use as constitutional documents in several contemporary Reformed denominations around the world.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s